also a great wish

Please come now I think I’m falling
I’m holding to all I think is safe
It seems I found the road to nowhere
And I’m trying to escape
I yelled back when I heard thunder
But I’m down to one last breath
And with it let me say
Let me say

(creed, one last breath)

nowadays he likes that song so much. and I hope it will remind him of many things someday, including his first daurah today. his presence there costs much: the sister should wash all of his dirty clothes, and the brother should buy him a new cell-phone case (the old one is little bit broken). not only that, the delish sate-ayam-ponorogo should be added to the dinner menu! it turns out that the path to heaven is a pleasure and really worth taking, he might think.🙂

so yes, repeatedly-used arabic terms such as “antum”, “afwan”, “syukran,”, ikhwan-akhowaat” still sound funny to him at the moment. often he makes jokes with them at home, making the sis n bro can’t stop laughing. that’s fine. but inshaAllah the day will come, when he smiles remembering how he looks today, both physically and mentally. amen.

and you (yes, you). we need your help, someday. he is a musician too, although a bad one.

(june 15. a delayed daurah held near a rice field. An 80-years-old man brings a big-sized suwek from his field and asks his wife to cook it for us. hot tea and fresh water also supplied by the family. a nice moment!)

~ by ahmad nadhif on June 16, 2008.

One Response to “also a great wish”

  1. tengkiu…tengkiu…🙂
    (*GR mode on)
    tengkiu 4 d greetings ‘n ur wish yaa bro😉
    sy mengaminkan dgn pnuh kedalaman (*hihihi…)
    pinter masak???makanya carikan dulu calonnya (*nah lho!)
    yakin dong bakalan jd koki yg handal nanti, minimal utk kluarga aja lah..🙂

    >>carikan? belom tau ya kalo dari sekian banyak org yg saya comblangi, baru berhasil satu? hihi. ada gak ya sekolah mak comblang?😀

Leave a Reply

 
